Kane County Fair

Today was beautiful here in Chicago!  About 65 degrees and sunny!  I got up early today so I could make the rounds at the Kane County Flea Market.  Lots of old furniture and Pez dispencers in case you are in the market for some.  I must admit that I bought 2 grape vine handle corkscrews just to practice my haggling skills and get the juices flowing.  I came across a couple dealers that had several roll-overs and common double levers, but not a real bargain at $15-$25.  Finally I found what I was looking for…..another Flash (how many do I have now…?)!  Although the price tag was $3, I negotiated a final selling price of $2!  I love the flea market!
Leave a Reply

