The $2499.99 Golf Set

When I first saw this little set, I pretty excited!  Martini shaker – cool.  4 shot cups – cool.  Case included – cool.  Nifty corkscrew / opener – kinda cool.  Golf themed – very cool!  Opening bid of $2499.99 – NOT COOL.  Unfortunately for that seller, he did not receive a single bid.  So this afternoon, the golf set was re-listed with a $1.00 opening bid and no reserve.  I quickly placed a bid to mark my turf, but I guess I’m not the only one who thought this set was cool.  Hopefully everyone else’s sniper program fails!  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

