The one and only…..

Today I decided to skip my irregularly scheduled afternoon nap, and go hunting.  I headed far north only to find that just 2 local shops were open on Tuesdays.  The 3 made a group decision to be closed every Tuesday.  Guess I missed that notice, flyer, email, text message, and phone call!  With slip pickin’s already, I checked the ferry schedule as there was one more mall, that I could hit if I crossed the water.  Although I did not find my $5 Golden Knight, I did pick up one corkscrew.  It’s an "Old Benson".  An obviously modern reproduction of the beloved "Old Snifter".  Untill tomorrow….CLEAR!

Leave a Reply

