A Beautiful Day! Weather wise that is…..

It was an early start this morning @ 7:15am and running late for the ferry!  Figures that Bainbridge Island’s "finest" was at the bottom of the hill to catch me speeding for the boat.  LUCKY for me, I got off with only a warning!  If she only knew that would have been my 6th speeding ticket since arriving out here last year.  This was surely to be a good day after all.  Oh, and don’t tell my insurance company!  They don’t know a thing!

Class at the Apple Store was good.  Hopefully this century I will be able to launch a new website for the corkscrews.  I have let the "corkscrewchicago.com" site expire, on purpose, as motivation to LEARN web design!  Keep your fingers crossed, but don’t hold your breath.

I managed to get about 6 hours of hunting in today.  Heading North, I was able to hit about at least 5 new shops and zipped through 5 others.  Needless to say, my luckly streak ended right after the cop stop @ 7:18am.  Desperate for something, I picked up a flash type with "San Francisco" advertising on it.  The "San Fran" collectors are usually aggressive with any advertising corkscrew.  We’ll find out soon enough.

The other item picked up was a "No Brainer" for me.  A "Princess Diana Beanie Babie".  This particutlar one is a 1st Edition.  When first released in 1997, only 12 Princess Diana Bears were issued to each vendor.  These bears had P.V.C. Pellets in them (which were found to be flamable), so the next shippments were changed to P.E. Pellets. 

For those who don’t know, Beanie Babies were my "First Love".  If you don’t believe me, I still have about 500 of them.  🙂

Leave a Reply

