A day at the fair


Today I was at the Kitsap County Fair & Stampede.  I must say it is quite the experience if you’ve never been to a REAL "County Fair".  From farm animal petting barns to real rodeos.  This fair has it all.  But I couldn’t believe that they actually had a "best of…" exhibition hall.  Best Jelly, Best Baked Goods, Best Vegetables, ect…  REALLY?! (with a curious sarcastic face!)

Had I known about this exhibition, I would have entered in a few corkscrews!  I could have won 1st, 2nd, and 3rd for a clean sweep (as there were no other corkscrew entries)!

Leave a Reply

