AGM cont’d…

Sunday was the last day of the CCCC AGM.  The Live Auction was held in the morning.  First a preview / silent auction, but if two people bid on a piece, it went to a “live auction” where anyone could bid.  There were hundreds of corkscrews to be had!  I think there were MORE people at the auction than the buy and sell!

One thing I really liked about the whole weekend, is that you could see some UNBELIEVABLE pieces!  These are obviously a bit beyond my budget, but I was really excited just to view them in person.

The CCCC AGM was a fabulous event and I’m so glad that I was able to attend.  Kudos to John Donoghue for putting on a great show and pulling it all off without a hitch!  I hope to see everyone next year in Cologne, Germany!

Leave a Reply

