10 months later…

So I get an email today saying that “You’ve got Money”.  I’m cool with that!  But it was a little fishy, as I didn’t sell anything this week on eBay, so who was sending me money?  MAYBE a scam?!

Then I got a second email from a guy in France with the following picture:

The email explained a eBay item, once thought to have been lost, had finally arrived in France.  Upon closer inspection, the package was originally sent on Dec 19, 2009!!  How funny!

The buyer thought I should know that it arrived, and also paid me for the contents.  :o)

It’s nice to know that there are still a few honest people out there.

 

Leave a Reply

