If you can’t beat them, join them

So I went back to the Expo today for a final sweep and did manage to pick up a few items.  Couple Anri Stoppers, a slider type beer opener and a small Clough type direct pull.  Pathetic, I know.

Well, if there’s no corkscrews to Buy, might as well sell!  I usually bring along a few pieces to sell.  This time around is worked out pretty good.  Got enough to cover the gas, hotel, and Chinese dinner.  Didn’t bring home too many corkscrews, but Cash and Check will do just fine.

After the show I spent the rest of  my day hitting up antique malls and shops on the way home.  Kalama, WA.  Check.  Centrailia, WA.  Check.  Olympia, WA.  Check.  It’s been at least 6 months since I’ve been to Southern Washington, so I’m glad to cross it off the list.  I managed to pick up a Flash and a Scrimshaw piece.

Although the Expo wasn’t filled with corkscrews galore, you are sure to see some unique and fun items.  Here’s a Vintage Louis Vuitton Golf Bag!  Who knew?!  Once I saw the $1100 price tag, I asked the dealer if I could take a picture for free.  He kindly said “Yes”.  I’ll have to email this to Santa next Christmas….

Leave a Reply

