JFO Convention Day 1

Ok.  Seriously?  The past couple days have been a BLUR!

2 AM Wednesday morning was the start of a LONG DAY.  Had to drive to around to the mainland to catch my 6 am flight.  First to Denver and then to Cedar Rapids, Iowa for the 33rd JFO Convention.  After another 5.5 hours of travel I finally meet up with Josef in the Baggage claim area.  Sweet!  Let the fun begin!

We hightailed it over to the hotel where the Common Room was already setup and open for business.

“Hey John!  Hi Jeb!  Hiya Pat!  Hey Gary!  Hi Scott!  What up John?!”  It was great to see everyone again.  But it was time for business.

I’m not quite sure what happened next….  There were 5 Flash Corkscrews, a Schlitz Globe, a few Snifters, a Jolly Good Mixer in my goodie bag.  AND I had no cash left, borrowed $100 from Josef and owed Stanley $75!  I’m not complaining, I’m just saying.  Happy days!

Leave a Reply

