Hot legs?

Lady leg corkscrews have been iconic pieces since their inception in the 1890’s.  Fun, erotic, eye catching, and very user friendly.  In the corkscrew world they have always held their value well.  They may not be everyone’s favorite and they are not exactly considered to be rare, but everyone likes them.  Not to mention the dozens of variations!  Metal, stripes, flesh, colors, advertising, inlay, and on and on and on….

It seems to me, that lately corkscrew prices have been in a little bit of a slump.  But strangely enough Ladies Legs have been holding their own and even spiking recently.  There have been 3 notable listings of Ladies Legs reaching $605, $710, and a whopping $750!  What’s going on here?!  And one seller has sold 6 pair of legs in 2 weeks.  Lucky for me I was able to snap up the best looking pair….

Yup!  This unusual variant is heading to the island as I type!  I paid a bit more than I normally would, but considering the Black celluloid, amber brown strips and two tone style, I knew I had to go for it!  Seeing as it’s coming from Oregon, fingers crossed it may arrive tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

