The $30,000 Corkscrew!

Yesterday was the ending of sale 8A for the ICCAuctions.  Unfortunately for me, I was stuck working all day.  😦  I spent the night before, strategising, and placing a few select bids.  With fingers crossed and my cell phone on vibrate, I could hardly wait till my break time to check in for updates!  Sadly, no wins for me.  😦

Worthy of notation was the impressive, but to be expected, rash of relentless bidding by every sellers favorite buyer Fotodeal.  He dropped a whopping $30,030 on this 1903 N.P.Samuelsen Dainish Patent!  He also picked up Peter’s Cherub and Stayrs brass frame corkscrew for a mere $13,263.  Amazing.  Congratulations Fotodeal on your new acqusitions.

Sale 8b of the ICCAuctions is ending in less than 90 minutes.  I’m off to find a few good deals!  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

