A slow start, but it’s Wednesday and I want…

A Syroco Golden Knight!

I’m really excited for 2012, but it’s been a slow start for me.  So far this year I have managed to miss out on 2 Syroco Golden Knights!  One I never saw on our favorite auction site (it’s heading across the pond to Berkshire) and the one Josef had a connection to will end up in Arizona.  Fudge!  Hopefully this is a sign of good things t0 come, but they will just take a bit longer.

Now I’m quite sure ALL of you Corkscrew Collectors know what a Syroco Golden Knight is, but let’s review for our newer collectors…

The Syroco Golden Knight dates to the late 1950’s to maybe even the early 1960’s.  For years it has been considered the most prized piece of all the Syroco Figural Corkscrews.  He’s also retained the highest market value of the Syroco’s, despite Josef’s claim to fame of finding 3 of these Knights in the last 9 years and paying less than $65 total for all three of them.

These do turn up probably about 3-4 times a year.  Since 2 have already surfaced, that cuts my odds in half!

There is a long list of corkscrews that I’d like to have in my collection, but this is one I’ve wanted since I first started 7 years ago.  If you’ve got one or know where I can find one, please drop me a line at syrocokid@gmail.com.  Thanks!

Syroco Golden Knight Corkscrew

Leave a Reply

