CCCC AGM Final Day…. Auction, Collection & Goodies

Today was the last day of the 2012 CCCC AGM in Michigan.  A wonderful meeting and kudos to Marty and Barry Taylor our hosts!  Thank you for a lovely weekend!  Cheers!

On the final day of the AGM, a live auction is hosted.  Collectors will generally pull out some of their good stuff that was being saved for the auction, while other sellers will just throw on some various screws that didn’t sell during the initial “Buy & Sell”.  Even to my surprise, an item that was offered the day before for a mere $50, ended up selling at auction for $175?!  Not sure how this happens, but kudos to the seller and pass my phone number to that high bidder!

And that afternoon we rallied the troops at the Taylor household for a simple viewing of Barry Taylor’s corkscrew collection!  Um…  The word FANTASTIC comes to mind, but I’m not sure it does this fine collection justice…  All I can say Barry is “Wow…!!”

When I got home I started picking through my goodies.  Not too shabby if I say so myself….  Wouldn’t you agree?

If you missed this years AGM, you really missed out!  If you’ve never been to one before…  You’re REALLY MISSING OUT!!  Then again…if you attended, we might get into a bidding war or two…  🙂

Now off to the ICCA AGM in Chicago!!  Yippieeeee!!

Leave a Reply

