My first ICCA Corkscrew! Kinda…

Last night I was inducted into the ICCA!  Yup!  It’s official!  And I was presented with a very nice Sterling Silver ICCA Corkscrew, membership card, and pin.  Now it’s not the first ICCA Corkscrew that I’ve acquired, as I’ve bought them at action in the past, but it’s my first piece acquired as an official member.  :)))

The back pack, chocolate brick, Devil in the White City book, and auction paddle were part of the meeting registration package.

Today’s agenda includes a special presentation by Don Bull on Chicago Corkscrews, followed by an Architectural Tour of Chicago!  Although I’ve grown up here an know much about the city, these type of tours always provide so much more insight and history than most locals know.  EXCITED!!

Leave a Reply

